Tags

, , , ,

Discovered a neglected tub of sun-dried tomato pesto in a corner of my refrigerator so thought I had better used it before it expired. The basic recipe for this bread is the same as CHEESY GARLIC HERBED LOAF so instead of spreading garlic-butter over the dough, I slapped the rest of the tomato pesto on it.  I also threw in some smoked crumbled bacon bits which resulted in a strong and flavourful tomato loaf. It was a happy ending as nothing was wasted !

SUN-DRIED TOMATO LOAF

For ingredients and on how to make the dough, please refer to recipe on CHEESY GARLIC & HERB LOAF

From Step 5 of CHEESY GARLIC & HERB LOAF :

20130829_160412– spread garlic-butter all over the flattened dough
– spread sun-dried tomatoes pesto over the garlic-butter
– sprinkle some smoked bacon bits all over it
– roll the dough up like a spring-roll

20130829_172557– cut the rolled up dough into quarts
– place in a loaf pan and leave in a warm place for 45 mins until double in size
– egg-wash before bake and sprinkle cheese & herbs over the top

20130829_181852
FLAVOURFUL CHEESEY SUN-DRIED TOMATOES LOAF

_________________________________________________________________

John 6:35
New International Version (NIV)

Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.

