Tags

, , ,

Funny how colours can elicit different emotional reactions from people. I can’t help smiling while putting this pale green colour dressing together as somehow the colour gives me a sense of inner peace and calmness, kind of like being in my own sanctuary, oblivious of the happenings around me 😀

Rich and creamy is the description for this toufu and avocado dressing that has a melt-in-the-mouth texture.  It complements roasted, grilled or fried meat and seafood like chicken, pork, prawns and fish and looks wonderfully enticing on top of a rainbow salad. I use it as a spread on bread too. Healthy & delicious… try it!

INGREDIENTS

20130831_194202

1 tube soft silken toufu
Flesh of 2 ripe avocados
4 tablespoon mayonnaise
1 tablespoon lemon juice (or more)
salt and pepper, to taste

Method

1) Place the silken toufu on a sieve over a bowl or jar. Cover and leave it in the refrigerator for an hour to drain off excess water.
20130831_194341

2) Put avocado flesh and drained silken toufu in a bowl. Using a fork or a small whisk, combine both the ingredients well. (If you love cheese, you may also add some cottage cheese at this point and mix well). Add lemon juice, salt and pepper sparingly and adjust the taste accordingly to your preference.
20130831_200207

3) Serve immediately.

Delicious eaten with grilled fish atop a   rainbow salad !

Delicious eaten with grilled fish atop a rainbow salad !

__________________________________________________________________

John 14:27

New International Version (NIV)

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

